IEPP: Work Shadow Application

bompas

Bompas & Parr

As my ‘work shadow’ choice of company, I have chosen to make contact with Bompas and Parr. They are a flavour-based-experience designers based in south London near London Bridge. They are involved in architectural installations and contemporary food design and culinary research. I have chosen the company as they work closely with well established brands such as Disney, Louis Vuitton and Selfridges.

The studio currently has 14 full time members of staff, having grown from just two people in 2007. My direct point of contact will be Ann Charlott Ommedal who is now the Art Director and Design Manager.

https://uk.linkedin.com/in/ann-charlott-ommedal-5b824776

Ommedal has over six years experience in design, graphics and photography, working with Bompas & Parr since 2010. I have chosen to contact her as she holds a high position in the company and worked directly on the ‘Alcoholic Architecture’ exhibition that I was incredibly inspired by.

Contact details: 02074039403 / work@bompasandparr.com

Email:

Sent from: anisseh_shawkat@hotmail.com

Sent to: work@bompasandparr.com

Date: 24/02/2016

To Ms Ann Ommedal,

My name is Anisseh Shawkat and I am a second year student studying ‘Spacial Design’ at the London College of Communication, University of the Arts, London. I am contacting you as I am interesting in applying for a work experience/ shadowing opportunity with Bompas and Parr.

Throughout my studies thus far I have admired and followed the work of the studio. I have always imagined that I would work on interesting projects which creat events spaces, exciting interiors, incorporating food and drink to entertain those visiting the events.

My current experience is just academic, however I would like to further my experience so that I am in a good position when I am required to apply for full-time job placements at the end of my degree. I feel that I could learn so much by visiting your studio and following a member of staff, observing their daily activities.

I could become a temporary help on your current exhibitions listed on your twitter feed and am happy to travel with other members of staff, to help to set up exhibitions, make sets, culinary prepation etc. I would be available from the end of May 2017 for a period of one week. Please see below my contact details.

Feel free to contact me to discuss any of the above further.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Your Sincerely,

Anisseh Shawkat

T: 07766033332

E: anisseh_shawkat@hotmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

